Jass Design

The story behind...

2012-09-24 13:15:43 in Inspiration, Me, Myself and I,

 
När jag skapar ett nytt plagg har jag alltid en historia i tankarna. Dessa historier brukar ofta handla om vad det är för folk som har på sig plaggen. Det låter kanske lite knepigt, men mina plagg är ofta inspirerade av science fiction och fantasy. Därför har jag ofta en karaktär i tankarna när jag skapar mina plagg.
 
Varför hittar jag på sådana historier? Det är helt enkelt så min hjärna fungerar. Skapar jag något så kommer alltid en historia till mig, vare sig jag tänker på material, skissar, stickar eller virkar. Dessutom älskar jag att hitta på historier även när jag inte skapar några plagg.
 
De historier jag hittar på medan jag skapar mina plagg hade jag tänkt dela med mig av här i bloggen så fort ett plagg, eller en hel utstyrsel, är färdig. Förhoppningsvis tycker ni att de är lika intressanta som plaggen.
 
-
 
When I create a new garment, I always have a story in mind. These stories are often a story of what kind of people who would wear the garments. It may sound a bit wierd, but my garments are often inspired by science fiction and fantasyTherefore, I often have a character in mind when I create my garments.
 
Why do I come up with these stories? Simply because that is how my brain works. When I create something there always comes a story to me, whether I think about materials, sketch, knit or crochet. Additionally, I love to make up stories even when I do not create any garments.
 
The stories I make up while I create my garments are something I intend to share with you here on the blog as soon as a piece of clothing, or an entire outfit, is complete. Hopefully, you will think that they are just as interesting as the garments.
 
 

Comments

Leave a comment here:
Will not be published

Categories

Archive

Subscribe and share